The Christmas shopping has begun

You think I’d be all shopped-out after attending The Clothes Show on the weekend, right?

Wrong!

As it’s the start of December, I decided to make a start on my Christmas shopping. I chose Bath as my shopping destination as it’s always really pretty this time of the year. It really does get me in the festive mood.

I am a big fan of the choker look on both clothes and jewellery so I decided to for a nude coloured choker jumper from Missguided. (If you haven’t guessed already, Missguided is where I get most of my clothes). I wore this with black jeans and flat, black ankle boots. Sometimes you just cant go wrong with simplicity. I completed this look with a black fedora.

I did say ‘simplicity’ not boring!

untitled3

What I love about Bath is that it has all the modern shops, ya’ know, River Island and Topshop, ext but the town itself is so historical and oozes authenticity. It’s one of those places that you can go to, to purchase the best dress and heels for a big, upcoming event but then walk two minutes down the road and find yourself in a cosy, little coffee shop, drinking hot chocolate with whipped cream and marshmallows. As I said earlier, it’s always really pretty this time of year. Every corner was decorated in rich reds and glittering golds with festive goings-on all around.

As I spent most of my day buying Christmas gifts, I didn’t buy much for myself. Although, I did manage to get my hands on the cutest, little bag (as shown below) from New Look for £15.99.

untitled

Untitled2.png

http://www.newlook.com/shop/womens/bags-and-purses/grey-snake-skin-micro-box-clutch_392672504?productFind=search

When I first seen this bag I thought ‘expensive’. Anyone else agree that this bag deserves to have some sort of designer label on and displayed in a shop in Paris or Milan? Ok, maybe I’m getting a bit carried away but £15.99 from New Look. Really? Cant go wrong! 

The grey, snake skin print is fierce and demonstrates class whilst the box-style keeps it cute and feminine so I could wear this for almost any occasion which I haven’t quite decided yet. I might save it for New Years Eve when I paint the town red.

Don’t you worry, I’ll for sure be looking for an excuse to wear it.

My clutch collection is now complete!

Ha! as if….

A girl can never have enough bags.

 

Leave a Reply

