Fluff and bling

Apologies for not posting in a while, I’ve been so busy with Christmas and everything it involves but I hope you all had a lovely Christmas and indulged as much as I did… Although consuming my own body weight in food and alcohol probably wasn’t the best idea.

I’m not going to lie, I’m still a little hung-over from New Years Eve. Two day hangovers are not the one but it was worth it as I had an amazing time in Birmingham with some of the best people in my life!

As soon as I made NYE plans I began to look for an outfit. At first I was going to do something that’s looked at as almost criminal in the world of fashion and outfit-repeat.

For my 21st birthday, last year, I wore the most beautiful, pink and silver sequin dress from French Connection and haven’t worn it since. I thought I had my heart set on wearing it again but I hate outfit repeating! Not because I think you shouldn’t but because I love an excuse to purchase new clothes and accessories and create new looks. So at first I thought I’m going to do it, I’m going to wear the dress again but then for Christmas I received the most beautiful choker that I just had to wear as soon as possible and it would have been far too much if I wore it with my French Connection dress. So, what a shame, I had to look for a new outfit. Haha!

(Me on my 21st birthday.. This photo really doesn’t do the dress enough justice)


I changed my mind about 30 times and ended up wearing a £22.00 dress from Pretty Little Thing.

Bargain!

The dress was simple which is what I wanted as my hair and makeup was heavy and I wore a lot of bling and fluffy heels. Although it was simple, it was really lovely.


The dress is available in a variety of colors but I went for rose. The material was good quality and it looked perfect with my choker. What I really loved about it is that it was flattering! After eating what I did over Christmas I needed this quality in an outfit… Nothing worse than feeling uncomfortable in what you’re wearing, especially on a big night out.

I’m not normally one for midi dresses as I have short legs and feel that my legs look larger than they are when I wear them but this dress had a generous slit on one leg which elongated my legs. The rose colour coordinated perfect with my silver jewellery choice and the V-neck neckline kept the look feminine and screamed party!!

I just thought that the silver, encrusted, thick band choker would go perfectly with this dress, which it did. The choker is from River Island for £14.00 and is also available in rose gold which I just might have to purchase!

I’ve had these fluffy heels in my wardrobe for a while and have never wore then. I’m not too sure why as they’re literally amazing! When I bought the dress I thought I know what shoes would go perfect with this and just had to pull these shoes out!

These nude, fluffy heels are from Public Desire but are unfortunately out of stock but they do have similar ones so make sure to check out the website!

I hope everyone had as good of a New Years Eve as I did and dressed to impress! xxxxxxxxxx

(Me and my girls in Birmingham on New Years Eve).

2 thoughts on “Fluff and bling

Leave a Reply

